Thanks for visiting BtownBanners.com!  We noticed you have AdBlock enabled.  While ads can be annoying, we utilize them to provide these forums free of charge to you!  Please consider removing your AdBlock for BtownBanners or consider signing up to donate and help BtownBanners stay alive!  Thank you!

Yogi'sBicep

Workouts

I run marathons. Don't really have any tips. Put one foot in front of the other and repeat until you cross the finish line. Want to finish faster, put one foot in front the other more quickly.

Seriously though, I really appreciate all preparation that goes into finishing a marathon. Most people could do a 5k without training. 26.2 miles takes training, proper dieting and a supportive wife that doesn't mind you going for a 1-2 (sometimes 3) hour jogs almost everyday.

I plan on doing an Ironman Triathlon sometime down the road.

Sent from my iPad using BtownBanners

I started lifting this summer and have noticed changes pretty quickly. Great atmosphere, friendly people, lots of encouraging advice and support. I'm not doing it for anyone but myself and I've gotta say I feel a lot better on the days I make it to the gym. Getting a little trickier with me starting a new job but I'll make it work.

I too, run marathons... I have run the Equinox up here in AK (2nd hardest in North America) 4x and the Las Vegas marathon. Looking at doing some others but they are getting too damned expensive.

Honolulu or get a team to do the entire island. Maui would be a good one too.

Sent from my iPhone using BtownBanners mobile app

2 hours ago, Crimson and Cream said:

I started lifting this summer and have noticed changes pretty quickly. Great atmosphere, friendly people, lots of encouraging advice and support. I'm not doing it for anyone but myself and I've gotta say I feel a lot better on the days I make it to the gym. Getting a little trickier with me starting a new job but I'll make it work.