Thanks for visiting BtownBanners.com!  We noticed you have AdBlock enabled.  While ads can be annoying, we utilize them to provide these forums free of charge to you!  Please consider removing your AdBlock for BtownBanners or consider signing up to donate and help BtownBanners stay alive!  Thank you!

Sign in to follow this  
Hovadipo

Guitar

Had a thread starting to lean this way, so figured I'd make one of its own. Who out there plays? How did you learn? What guitars do you have? What music do you like to play?

If you don't know how to play, (I'd suggest learning, personally) who are some of your favorite guitarists?

My bio: I'm self taught over the last year and a half. I'm sure if someone that knows guitars watched me play, they probably would say I have some bad tendencies, but I'm not looking to be perfect, I just love music and learning how to play it myself. I'm playing a Squier (Chinese) Strat, Epiphone Les Paul Standard, and a Fender dreadnought acoustic. I taught myself on a crappy toy acoustic basically. I'm not really technically sound, I mostly just learn songs and solos that I like the sound of. I can't write music or anything like that. I can't even read music, I just taught myself to read tabs, so I learn songs from those. My favorite guitarists:

-Gary Clark Jr.
-John Mayer (give him a chance, awesome guitarist)
-Angus Young
-Slash
-Dan Auerbach (The Black Keys)

Let's see what everyone else has.

Sent from my iPhone using BtownBanners

[quote name="CR3AMnCR1MS0N" post="37198" timestamp="1392215550"]Does bass guitar count or do I need my own thread?

Sent from my iPhone using BtownBanners[/quote]

Haha anything about playing music will work here. I know there's a thread about listening to music, I just wanted to give the players a thread.

Haha anything about playing music will work here. I know there's a thread about listening to music, I just wanted to give the players a thread.

Well in that case...