Thanks for visiting BtownBanners.com!  We noticed you have AdBlock enabled.  While ads can be annoying, we utilize them to provide these forums free of charge to you!  Please consider removing your AdBlock for BtownBanners or consider signing up to donate and help BtownBanners stay alive!  Thank you!

iu eyedoc

Archie Miller: An Assessment

OK, I am a 1990/93 grad so not completely unbiased, but I really don't live and die by their play so I think I can add some prospective outside of the lovers and haters.

What I like:

He seems to be genuine.

I think he knows what he needs from players to win at an Iowa type level.

He understands the need to recruit the state.

What I don't like:

He allows undisciplined play ( Devonte Green every single game)

He has not locked down the state.

Th talent he was given and what he has  recruited are capable of .500 plus BT  play, yet they have not produced.

Miller as IU's HC, personally am undecided. Archie seems capable of big things, but  hasn't quite gotten there. The thing that bothers me most is this team being out hustled, them being soft and the complete lack of leadership. Could you name a team leader of the starting five? It should be Phinisee, but he doesn't seem to want to take that role and is there a softer starting five than, Phinisee, Smith, TJD, Durham, and Brunk?

I imagine Miller gets another year, which he deserves, but I just don't see the returning or incoming players making this a team that is worth following for a full season with any true aspirations of even better than averageness

Archie will get another year.  New AD, likely new president, and anyone who's responsible for those decisions will let HIS recruits become upper classmen.   Glass won't fire him, nor will any new AD.   Not yet, anyway.   And if it's Chris Reynolds or Scott Dolson, they won't feel the need to....but both will keep a keen eye on the pulse of things.