Thanks for visiting BtownBanners.com!  We noticed you have AdBlock enabled.  While ads can be annoying, we utilize them to provide these forums free of charge to you!  Please consider removing your AdBlock for BtownBanners or consider signing up to donate and help BtownBanners stay alive!  Thank you!

Class of '66 Old Fart

(2017) QB Nick Tronti to IU

Florida dual-threat quarterback, currently committed to Charlotte:    

QB Nick Tronti has been offered by Indiana

So I can see why WKU offered. Now I'm no expert in recruiting kids.... However I do watch a lot of recruits videos. For the 5 mins I watched. He is pretty mobile and man can he throw some dimes. His receivers didn't look that athletic either. He had food placement. However he may have to work on footwork in the pocket sometimes looks like he is over stepping on some throws like Lagow does. However I think he deserves a higher rating than a high 70.

Sent from my iPhone using BtownBanners mobile app

Looks to have a quick, compact release that generates a lot of velocity and that he can get off from any angle. Nice mobility. Plays in a spread offense that gets rid of the ball quickly.

Threw five TDs in a close loss in his state championship game against an undefeated private school that has quite a few D1 prospects. He plays at a public school. Apparently broke his collar bone in the playoffs last year which affected his ability to be seen as a recruit.

Could be a really nice find for us.

Looks to have a quick, compact release that generates a lot of velocity and that he can get off from any angle. Nice mobility. Plays in a spread offense that gets rid of the ball quickly.

Threw five TDs in a close loss in his state championship game against an undefeated private school that has quite a few D1 prospects. He plays at a public school. Apparently broke his collar bone in the playoffs last year which affected his ability to be seen as a recruit.

Could be a really nice find for us.